MC Urban’s 101 in 1001

Gettin’ it done in 1001.

#41: Attend Nestie Bookclub, having read the book. August 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — mcurban101 @ 9:14 pm

Done. Twice. Annnd, I’m hosting the next meeting. How’s that for going above and beyond.

I won’t comment on the books. Scratch that, I will, but not a lot. We read Devil in White City, followed by Under the Banner of Heaven. This month is Friday Night Knitting Club.

The first two were hard reads for me. Devil in White City is not a genre I enjoy. There were some neat tidbits in there, but overall, I give it an “eh.”

Under the Banner of Heaven. Wow. Just wow. I’m glad I was born into the family I was.

My fave parts about book club? I get to hang with some great women (and eat great food). Some folks I know better than others. There are a couple girls I have gotten to meet (mainly through book club) who are really fantastic and I can’t wait to get to know them better (gah- that sounded like an online dating ad).

 

One Response to “#41: Attend Nestie Bookclub, having read the book.”

  1. abbysmom1005 Says:

    While I enjoy all the Nestie gtgs, I honestly think the book club meetings are my faves.

    And, yes I called you out! HA! 🙂


Leave a Reply

