MC Urban’s 101 in 1001

Gettin’ it done in 1001.

Stolen: 46 Qs. August 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — mcurban101 @ 9:07 pm
  1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? The first born daughter (of the first born daughter, of the first born daughter) is always named Mary. I used to think I would name my (future) daughter Mary Quincy. I have since changed my mind and will call her (if I have one) Sara Jones, named after my paternal grandmother (gasp).
  2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED? I cry when I think of the small moments that my FIL has missed. Most recently, it was up in the mountains. We (my husband’s aunt and I) were sitting by the lake and talking about him…it wasn’t a full cry, but I certainly teared up.
  3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? Love it. I’m a former teacher, but my handwriting changed (for the better) while I lived in England. I think it has a unique style and I get compliments on its legibility.
  4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT? Smoked turkey (with pesto cheese and tomato on a panini, please).
  5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS? Yep, Jack’s my boy.
  6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS
    WITH YOU?
    Honestly, I don’t know. If I were another person and had my same personality- maybe not. We would probably butt heads all the time.
  7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT? Yes (hanging head). I pride myself on my quick tongue.
  8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS? Yep. I can also say that I have never had strep throat.
  9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? I would if it were free. If not, there are other things I would spend my money on.
  10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? When I was a kid, I was only allowed to eat boring cereals (except when I was at Grandma’s house…that’s probably why she is having a future child named for her). I really should head to the HEB and buy a sampling of Count Chocula, Trix, Lucky Charms (ooohhhh, those marshmellows used to taunt me). The cereal I eat, day to day, is Special K w/ red berries.
  11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE them off? No and I don’t untie them to put them back on, either.
  12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG? Yes. I used to be stronger, though.
  13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM? Anything with sweet bits. Brownie bits, cookie dough bits, fudge bits. No mint, please.
  14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE? If they are real funny, fake funny, real nice or fake nice. I can’t stand it when people try to be funny but they aren’t. When they force it on my, pleh. Same thing goes for fake nice.
  15. RED OR PINK? Neither. Is that cheating? If I haaaaad to pick, it would be red, but I would probably cross my arms over my chest and say, “red,” the same way my brother used to say, “sor-ry.”
  16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? I have gotten so damn fat. It’s ridiculous. I’m working on it, though.
  17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST? Sarah. She’s still around, but too far away to see her every day and I miss her.
  18. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO SEND THIS BACK TO YOU? I stole this from joyco (who stole it from mrsmillertime). Go ahead…steal it. You know you wanna.
  19. WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING? The see through, barefoot kind. I did have on some brown flip flops earlier.
  20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE? A Nilla Wafer.
  21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? Crickets on a baby monitor.
  22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? Some shade of green. I’m too lazy to go look.
  23. FAVORITE SMELLS? Burning leaves and baking bread.
  24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? Jon, the hub.
  25. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU? Again, I stole it. Let me repeat that for anyone who didn’t catch that I saw this on Joyco’s blog and I STOLE IT. Truth be told, I stalk her blog. I think she’s hilarious and wish her nothing but the best in life. I think we would get along in real life, but she might not think to highly of my pearly whites (which aren’t too pearly nor white).
  26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH? Hokie football. I get crazy while watching my team.
  27. Hair Color? Brown w/ a streak of grey.
  28. EYE COLOR? blue.
  29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? 20/20
  30. FAVORITE FOOD? Chuychenga.
  31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? happy endings, with tons of sap.
  32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED? Charlie Wilson’s War
  33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING? Navy blue.
  34. HUGS OR KISSES? I give high fives over hugs.
  35. FAVORITE DESSERT? anything warm and chocolaty.
  36. MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND? I don’t think anyone is reading this. I’ve been such a slacker about posting. I’m lame. I’ll admit it.
  37. LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND See 36.
  38. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW? Wicked. I hate it. I wish it were more about the Wizard of Oz from the Witch’s p.o.v. It’s not. Although, I found it hilarious that ****SPOILER**** the wicked witch’s mom was a dirty, dirty whore.
  39. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? don’t have one.
  40. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON TV LAST NIGHT? So You Think You Can Dance and Arrested Development (on DVD)
  41. FAVORITE SOUND? A key going into a lock. I like the sound of the tumblers- especially car keys.
  42. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES? Beatles. Hands down. Easiest question on the list.
  43. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME? I think England, but I don’t know how many miles that is from DC. Is California further? Oh, I’ve been to mainland Europe, so that’s futher. Ok, I’ve got it, the furthest I have been is on the western edge of Africa.
  44. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT? I can play the oboe.
  45. WHERE WERE YOU BORN? Columbia, South Carolina
  46. WHOSE ANSWERS ARE YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO GETTING BACK? Everyones!
 

5 Responses to “Stolen: 46 Qs.”

  1. I’m reading!!! Oh…and I think Abbysmom totally called you out on her blog as “least likey to respond/reply.” 🙂

  2. gofurr25 Says:

    I have this nifty new feature on my blog that tells me when people last updated in my blogroll, so I read your blog when you update 😉

  3. abbysmom1005 Says:

    YEah I called you out, what ya gonna do about it! 🙂 Oh, and I read your lame blog that you never update.

  4. abbysmom1005 Says:

    Oh and BTW- cheater! You totally would not have responded if the trader MrsMillerTime had not alerted you. 🙂

  5. joyco Says:

    You’re a dirty dirty whore!

    Umm, I wouldn’t hate you if your teeth were less than white, that’s not what makes me icked out. It’s when people have gunk in their teeth, they haven’t brushed lately, they’ve got a dead tooth, a green tooth (my govt teacher had a green tooth, no wonder I barely passed!), overly crooked teeth.. Man, I’m a meanie when it comes to teeth. But my teeth aren’t white, so I wouldn’t fault you if yours aren’t either. Be my friend, I dare you! 🙂 I think we’d get along smashingly!


Leave a Reply

